Our  mission:  To provide the resources for today's learners and tomorrow's leaders to excel.

Hattiesburg Public School District Foundation

The Foundation's Board of Directors are all community volunteers who are committed to supporting the Hattiesburg Public School District through the work of an active and effective Foundation.  The current members are:

Dr. Eddie A. Holloway, President

Mr. Russ Hendley, Vice President

Mr. Don McCleskey, Secretary/Treasurer

                    Hon. Toby Barker                             Dr. Ted Harden, Jr.                        Mr. Mike McMahan

                    Mr. Jerome Brown                            Ms. Tina Hoda                              Ms. Kenyatta Regan

                    Ms. Debby Dean                              Mr. Wren Hood                              Rev. Carlos Wilson

                    Judge Deborah Gambrell                 Mr. Michael Marks          


The Board of Directors meets on the first Thursday of February, April, June, August, October, and December.  The meetings are held at 5:00 p.m. at the Hattiesburg Public School District central office.